Potty Training is not for the faint at heart…

I just had a conversation with Norah, who turned two years old in October.  Norah is still in Diapers, and shows no signs of being interested in potty training.  I asked her to go get a diaper so I could change her.   She brought back one of Leemaries diapers.  I said , “Norah, this is a size three.  I need a size four for you”  She goes and finds a size four and brings it.  I told her “Any girl who is big enough to read the sizes on diapers is big enough to go to the potty”.  She said “No, I like size fours and size fives”.

So…it looks like I’ll have two kids in diapers for a little while longer.  My “first things first family tip” for this is to remember that whether she (or your child) potty trains at two, or three, or (gasp) even four years old, it is not going to affect them in the long run.  They’ll still probably graduate from high school, go to college, maybe even get a job and have a family of their own.  It will inconvenience you, but, please remember one thing – the days are long, but the years are very short.  Don’t sweat it 🙂  I’m not.

BTW, if you’re like us with two kids in diapers, maybe you should check out the very amazing Queen of Free at www.queenoffree.net for some great ways to save $$ on diapers 🙂

One response »

Leave a comment